azgreg Sorry, but if you do that with me, you are DQd for breach of rules.
That ball is not out of bounds nor lost..... in a bunker. Had it rolled into the water, yes.
Rule 18 covers taking relief under penalty of stroke and distance. When your ball is lost outside a penalty area or comes to rest out of bounds, the required progression of playing from the teeing area to the hole is broken; you must resume that progression by playing again from where the previous stroke was made.
One must understand what the "At any time" is in reference to......which is ball lost or OOB. ONLY!